Oilmen Reveal 2022 Promotional Schedule  

Oilmen Reveal 2022 Promotional Schedule  

Another summer of affordable family fun at Oil City Stadium is right around the corner as the Northwest Indiana Oilmen get set to embark on their 11th season as the Region’s Team.

The Oilmen have announced their 2022 promotional schedule for a home slate that begins on Wednesday, June 8 with Opening Night. Thursday, June 9 will be Teacher Appreciation Night, followed by Rock ‘n Roll Night on Friday, June 10 and Oilman Stan’s Birthday Bash (Mascot Night and Bobble Head Night) on Saturday, June 11.

The promotional fun continues on Thursday, June 23 with 46394 Night to celebrate the Whiting/Robertsdale community. That will be followed by Hispanic Heritage Night on Friday, June 24 and Bark in the Park Night, featuring free doggie bandanas, on Saturday, June 25.

In advance of Independence Day, the team will hold Military Appreciation Night on Friday, July 1. A week later, it’ll be Country Night at the ballpark on Friday, July 8 prior to Breast Cancer Awareness Night on Saturday, July 9. Police & Fire Night is slated for Friday, July 11 prior to Super Hero Night and a t-shirt giveaway on Saturday, July 23.

Polish Night will take place on Wednesday, July 27 before the return of a fan favorite on Friday, Aug. 5 with Elvis Night. The final home game of the regular season on Saturday, Aug. 6 will be Fan Appreciation Night and Pirate & Princesses Night.

In addition to the aforementioned special promo nights, there will be promotions based on the day of the week again this season. Tuesdays will be two-for-one tickets, Wednesdays will be Senior Discount Days and an Oil City Stadium staple Thirsty Thursday is also back in 2022. Weekend games will be comprised of Friday Fun Nights and Saturday Family Nights.

Entering their 11th season of aiding ballplayers in their baseball development while providing affordable family entertainment, the Oilmen will look to continue their tradition of on-field excellence. They have enjoyed 10 consecutive winning seasons, made 10 straight postseason appearances, reached the league championship series on seven occasions and own three league titles.

Tickets are on sale now at nwioilmen.com.

In addition, free kids camps will return this summer for kids ages 5-12 on June 6, June 21, July 11, July 18, July 26 and Aug. 2. To register, visit nwioilmen.com, or for more information on the free kids camps presented by Land O’ Frost email info@nwioilmen.com.

Category Business Buzz