IMA Announces Manufacturers Hall of Fame Winners

IMA Announces Manufacturers Hall of Fame Winners

The Indiana Manufacturers Association (IMA) announced its 2019 Manufacturers Hall of Fame award winners and inductees.

“The goal of the IMA Manufacturers Hall of Fame and Manufacturing Excellence Awards is to celebrate and recognize the positive achievements made by Indiana manufacturing companies, and to honor their contributions in furthering manufacturing in Indiana,” said IMA President and CEO Brian Burton. “As the most manufacturing-intensive state in the nation, Indiana employs nearly 20% of the Indiana workforce – more than 545,000 employees. Additionally, Indiana manufacturing continues to be one of the highest paying industry sectors in the state, and accounts for 27.7% of Indiana’s total GDP.”

The IMA said the companies being inducted into the Indiana Manufacturers Hall of Fame this year have made outstanding contributions to the development of a healthy, dynamic environment in Indiana, and to the state’s overall economic well-being.

Indiana Manufacturers Hall of Fame inductees included:

Companies and individuals receiving the Manufacturing Excellence Awards were chosen from nominations submitted by peers in the manufacturing community.

Manufacturing Excellence Award winners included:

Category Business Buzz